Courses—2018–2019

CourseTitleInstructorEmailMax. EnrolTermDay of weekTimeRoomCat. No.
6020 3.0 (F)Historical and Theoretical Foundations of Contemporary Psychology AC. Greenchristo@yorku.ca20FWed11:30–2:30BSB 204M63R01
6030 3.0 (W)Historical and Theoretical Foundations of Contemporary Psychology BA. Rutherfordalexr@yorku.ca20WWed11:30–2:30BSB 207G10D01
6131 B 3.0 (F)Univariate Analysis I: Analysis of VarianceR. Cribbiecribbie@yorku.ca20FThurs11:30–2:30HNES 030A73D01
6132 M 3.0 (W)Univariate Analysis II: RegressionR. Cribbiecribbie@yorku.ca18WTues8:30–11:30DB 13R20Y01
6132 N 3.0 (W)Univariate Analysis II: RegressionR. Cribbiecribbie@yorku.ca18WThurs11:30–2:30Ross -S103K67U01
6135 3.0 (W)Psychology of Data VisualizationM. Friendlyfriendly@yorku.ca15WThurs2:30–5:30BSB 204N79X01
6137 3.0 (W)Best Methodological Practice in Quantitative ResearchC. Greenchristo@yorku.ca15WThurs11:30–2:30BSB 328AH55F01
6150B 3.0 (F)Social MethodsW. Struthersstruther@yorku.ca15FTues11:30–2:30BSB 207B02Z01
6171 3.0 (W)Interpersonal RelationshipsA. Muisemuiseamy@yorku.ca15WTues2:30–5:30BSB 328ATBA
6176 3.0 (F)Structural Equation ModelingD. Floradflora@yorku.ca16FTues8:30–11:30BSB 328AA15T01
6180 3.0 (F)Psychometric MethodsD. Floradflora@yorku.ca16FThurs8:30–11:30BSB 203Q32P01
PSYC 6277 3.0 (F) XL (KAHS 6152)Shaping Action: The Role of Sensory Information in Motor LearningD. Henriquesdeniseh@yorku.ca30FMon11:30–2:30BC 322T09P01
6229 3.0 (W)Statistical Modeling of Perception and CognitionR. Murrayrfm@yorku.ca15WTues11:30–2:30DB 2027Q61H01
6230 3.0 (W)Advanced Neuroimaging MethodsD. Stevensstevensd@yorku.ca10WThurs11:30–2:301015 ShermanR49W01
6245 3.0 (W)Complex Systems Approach to Interpersonal changeD. Reiddreid@yorku.ca12WWed2:30–5:30BSB 207Q04U01
6253 3.0 (W)Fundamentals of Neuroscience II: Circuits, Systems and Behaviour J. DeSouzadesouza@yorku.ca15WThurs11:30–2:30BSB 207X42X01
6256 3.0 (W)Principles of NeurocodingJ. Elderelder@yorku.ca10WFri8:30–11:30BSB 204K34S01
6257 3.0 (W ) XL (KAHS 6155)Fundamentals of Neuroscience I: Structures, Neurons and SynapsesD. Crawford
M. Fallah
L. Sergio
jdc@yorku.ca;
mfallah@yorku.ca;
lsergio@yorku.ca
20FWed11:30–2:30BSB 328AN08M01
6265 3.0 (W) XL KAHS 6161 BIOL 5136Perception and ActionL. Harrisharris@yorku.ca15WWed2:30–5:301015 ShermanT74P01
6273 3.0 (F)Computer programming for experimental psychologyR. Murrayrfm@yorku.ca15FThurs11:30–2:30DB 2027K09N01
6320 3.0 (W)Human Neuropsychology: History and SyndromesJ. Richjbr@yorku.ca15WWed11:30–2:30BSB 204T44D01
6330 3.0 (F)Cognitive Neurorehabilitation: Basic Science to Clinical ApplicationG. Turnergrturner@yorku.ca15FWed2:30–5:301015 ShermanK96X01
6400 3.0 (F)Contemporary Issues in Personality and Social PsychologyW. Struthersstruther@yorku.ca10FFri11:30–2:30BSB 204C69A01
6410 3.0 (W)Social PsychologyM. Hyniemhynie@yorku.ca15WThurs11:30–2:30Ross–S536T16X01
6421 3.0 (W)Foundations of Clinical Psychology A: Psychotic and Neurological DisordersJ. Goldbergjgoldber@yorku.ca15WTues2:30–5:30BSB 204V48J01
6422 3.0 (F)Foundations of Clinical Psychology B: Personality and PsychopathologyJ. Millsjsmills@yorku.ca15FTues2:30–5:30BSB 204Z95S01
6425 3.0 (W) XL (KAHS 6144)Behavioural Cardiology and Cardiac RehabilitationS. Gracesgrace@yorku.ca12WWeds2:30–5:30BSB 107Q04 U01
6430 6.0 (Y)Assessment in PsychologyN. Park–Fall
J. Mills–Winter
npark@yorku.ca
jsmills@yorku.ca
10YTues11:30–2:30BSB 203B82B01
6430P 6.0 (Y)Clinical Practicum lD. Reid
H. Westra
dreid@yorku.ca
hwestra@yorku.ca
8YFri8:30–11:30BSB 203F81Y01
6436 3.0 (F)Evidence Based Principles of PsychotherapyA. Posaepos@yorku.ca12FWed11:30–2:30BSB 203K08Q01
6437 3.0 (W)Approaches to Psychotherapy: Advanced StudyA. Posaepos@yorku.ca8WWed11:30–2:30BSB 203D55C01
6440P 6.0 (Y)Clinical Practicum IIYB60C01
6441P 6.0 (Y)PsychodiagnosticsE. Glassman
J. Goldberg
glassman.ed@gmail.com
jgoldber@yorku.ca
20YTues11:30–2:30BSB 204Z37P01
6445P 6.0 (Y)Advanced Psychological Intervention as a PracticumL. Angus
J. Eastwood
langus@yorku.ca
johneast@yorku.ca
10YThurs11:30–2:30BSB 204X35P01
Tutorial5YTues2:30–5:30X35P02
Tutorial5YThurs8:30–11:30X35P03
6450 3.0 (W)Principles of Neuropsychological AssessmentW. Heinrichswalterh@yorku.ca12WTues8:30–11:30BSB 203S29J01
6455 3.0 (W) XL KAHS (integrated with PSYC 4370.3)Current Issues in Health PsychologyJ. Katzjkatz@yorku.ca15 5 GRAD, 5 UG, 5 KINEWWed2:30–5:30BSB 203S07K01
6456 1.5 (Y) XL KAHSGraduate Diploma in Heath Seminar 1J. Katzjkatz@yorku.ca15YMon11:00–12:00163 BSBT73S01
6457 1.5 (Y) XL KAHSGraduate Diploma in Heath Seminar 2J. Katzjkatz@yorku.ca15YMon11:00–12:00163 BSBN20E01
6460P 3.0 (F)Clinical Practicum IIIFJ80V01
6460P 3.0 (W)Clinical Practicum IIIWD27H01
6460P 3.0 (Y)Clinical Practicum IIIYF75H01
6460P 6.0 (W)Clinical Practicum IIIWJ51G01
6460P 6.0 (Y)Clinical Practicum IIIYC98 P01
6474 3.0 (W)Qualitative Research MethodsK. Ferguskfergus@yorku.ca10WThurs8:30–11:30BSB 203M91 M01
6477 3.0 (W)Interprofessional Psychosocial Oncology: Introduction to Theory and PracticeK. Fergus (contact person)kfergus@yorku.ca6
(3 PSYC, 3 NURS)
WOnlineOnlineonlineA14W01
6490B 3.0 (F)Ethical Issues in Professional PracticeR. Morrisrmorris@cpo.on.ca12FTues8:30–11:30BSB 207C97S01
6510 3.0 (F)PersonalityR. Marmar@yorku.ca15FWed2:30–5:30BSB 204W57Y01
6520B.3.0 (F)Program EvaluationD. Peplerpepler@yorku.ca12FTues11:30–2:305022 DBX42E01
6610 3.0 (F)Social and Emotional Bases of DevelopmentD. Peplerpepler@yorku.ca15FTues2:30–5:305022 DBG68K01
6665 3.0 (W)Lifespan Cognitive Development & Change: The Role of NeuroplasticityE. Bialystokellenb@yorku.ca10WTues2:30–5:30BSB 203Q62E01
6710A 3.0 (F)ReadingsFQ03A01
6710 3.0 (W)ReadingsWJ50J01
6710 6.0 (F)ReadingsFT15Y01
6710 6.0 (W)ReadingsWM62U01
6710 6.0 (Y)ReadingsWG09G01
6770 3.0 (F)Developmental NeuropsychologyM. Wiseheartncepeda@yorku.ca15FTues11:30–2:30Calumet 314Y76S01
6800 3.0 (W)Psychology and Society in Critical PerspectiveT. Teotteo@yorku.ca15WThurs2:30–5:30BSB 328AG97C01
6810A 3.0 (F)Applied Practicum IFW28T01
6810B 3.0 (F)Applied Practicum IIFF23E01
6810C 3.0 (F)Applied Practicum IIIFX64H01
6810D 3.0 (F)Applied Practicum IVFS58B01
6810A 3.0 (W)Applied Practicum IWP75F01
6810B 3.0 (W)Applied Practicum IIWV70M01
6810C 3.0 (W)Applied Practicum IIIWC11Q01
6810 D3.0 (W)Applied Practicum IVWM05K01
6810A 6.0 (Y)Applied Practicum IYP74X01
6810B 6.0 (Y)Applied Practicum IIYW56Z01
6810C 6.0 (Y)Applied Practicum IIIYJ21R01
6810D 6.0 (Y)Applied Practicum IVYC68D01
6820A 3.0 (F)Research Practicum IFF52T01
6820B 3.0 (F)Research Practicum IIFP46N01
6820C 3.0 (F)Research Practicum IIIFC40X01
6820D 3.0 (F)Research Practicum IVFW86D01
6820A 3.0 (W)Research Practicum IWV99E01
6820B 3.0 (W)Research Practicum IIWX93W01
6820C 3.0 (W)Research Practicum IIIWS87Q01
6820D 3.0 (W)Research Practicum IVWQ33M01
6820A 6.0 (Y)Research Practicum IYW27W01
6820B 6.0 (Y)Research Practicum IIYS86T01
6820C 6.0 (Y)Research Practicum IIIYM33F01
6820D 6.0 (Y)Research Practicum IVYM34C01
6840A 3.0 (F)Clinical Internship IFZ66H01
6840B 3.0 (F)Clinical Internship IIFY25E01
6840A 3.0 (W)Clinical Internship IWX13Q01
6840B 3.0 (W)Clinical Internship IIWE72N01
6840 6.0 (Y)Clinical InternshipYV19V01
6900 3.0 (F)Issues in CD Psychology: A Proseminar in Ethics, Practice and ResearchJ. Weissjonweiss@yorku.ca8FTues11:30–2:30BSB 328AB89R01
6905 3.0 (W)Biological and Cognitive Bases of DevelopmentM. Wojtowiczmagdawoj@yorku.ca15WThurs2:30–5:30BSB 203Y54T01
6910 3.0 (W)Psychoeducational Assessment of Children and AdolescentsC. Tillctill@yorku.ca8WWed2:30–5:30BSB 204F01F01
6910P 6.0 (Y)Introduction to the Psychological Assessment of Children PracticumC. Tillctill@yorku.ca8YFri11:30–2:30BSB 203G38V01
6920 3.0 (F)Clinical and Diagnostic Assessment of Children and AdolescentsJ. Rawanarawana@yorku.ca8FWed2:30–5:30BSB 203V48N01
6925 3.0 (W)Supervision and Clinical ConsultationA. Perryperry@yorku.ca8WWed8:30–11:30BSB 203G67N01
6930 3.0 (F)CD Interventions: FoundationsJ. Weissjonweiss@yorku.ca12FTues2:30–5:30BSB 203R78S01
6930P 6.0 (Y)CD Interventions: PracticumR. Mullerrmuller@yorku.ca6YFri10:30–2:30BSB 207W85G01
6955 3.0 (W)Developmental Psychopathology of Childhood and AdolescenceM. Toplakmtoplak@yorku.ca8WFri11:30–2:30BSB 204D26K01
6970 3.0 (W)CD Interventions: Advanced SkillsY. Bohrbohry@yorku.ca12WThurs2:30–5:30BSB 207B31K01