Psychology Courses—2020-2021

COURSE NO Term TITLE COURSE INSRUCTOR'S NAME Email Day of week Time
6020 3.0 F Historical and Theoretical Foundations of Contemporary Psychology (A) A. Rutherford alexr@yorku.ca W 14:30-17:30
6030 3.0 W Historical and Theoretical Foundations of Contemporary Psychology (B) T. Teo tteo@yorku.ca R 11:30-14:30
6060A 3.0 F Description and Explanation in Psychology A. Rutherford alexr@yorku.ca R 11:30-14:30
6131 A 3.0 F Univariate Analysis I : Analysis of Variance P. Chalmers chalmrp@yorku.ca T 11:30-14:30
6131 B 3.0 F Univariate Analysis I : Analysis of Variance R. Cribbie cribbie@yorku.ca W 8:30-11:30
6132 M 3.0 W Univariate Analysis II: Regression J. Y. Choi jychoi@yorku.ca W 11:30-14:30
6132 N 3.0 W Univariate Analysis II: Regression J. Y. Choi jychoi@yorku.ca R 14:30-17:30
6138 3.0 W Computational Methods for Statistical Modelling P. Chalmers chalmrp@yorku.ca T 11:30-14:30
6150B 3.0 W Social Methods J. Cheng chengjt@yorku.ca T 14:30-17:30
6160 3.0 W Hierarchical Linear Modeling D. Flora dflora@yorku.ca W 14:30-17:30
6180 3.0 F Psychometric Methods D. Flora dflora@yorku.ca W 14:30-17:30
6226 3.0  integrated with PSYC 4215 .3 F Neuroimaging Of Cognition-fMRI Methods E. Freud efreud@yorku.ca R 11:30-14:30
6235 3.0 W Brain Mechanisms Of Movement in Health and Disease L. Sergio lsergio@yorku.ca R 14:30-17:30
6245 3.0 W Complex Systems Approach to Interpersonal Change D. Reid dreid@yorku.ca W 14:30-17:30
6253 3.0   with KAHS 6156/BIOL 5147 W Fundamentals of Neuroscience II: Circuits, Systems and Behaviour E. Freud efreud@yorku.ca R 11:30-14:30
6256 3.0 W Computational Neuroscience J. Elder jelder@yorku.ca W 11:30-14:30
6265 3.0 cross listed with KAHS 6161 BIOL 5136 W Perception and Action L. Harris harris@yorku.ca W 14:30-17:30
6273 3.0 W Computer Programming for Experimental Psychology P. Kohler pjkohler@yorku.ca T 11:30-14:30
6320 3.0 W Human Neuropsychology:  History and Syndromes S. Rosenbaum shaynar@yorku.ca W 11:30 -2:30
6330 3.0 F Cognitive Neurorehabilitation: Basic Science to Clinical Application G. Turner grturner@yorku.ca F 14:30-17:30
6400 3.0 F Contemporary Issues in  Personality and Social Psychology J. Steele steeleje@yorku.ca F 11:30-14:30
6421 3.0 W Foundations of Clinical Psychology A: Psychotic and Neurological Disorders J. Goldberg jgoldber@yorku.ca R 14:30-17:30
6422 3.0 F Foundations of Clinical Psychology B: Personality and Psychopathology S.  Fitzpatrick skyefitz@yorku.ca R 14:30-17:30
6430 6.0 Y Assessment in Psychology K. Gicas - Fall
J. Mills -Winter
kgicas@yorku.ca                            smills@yorku.ca T 11:30-14:30
6430P 6.0 Y Clinical Practicum l H.Westra                                                      J. Dalton
J. Wardell
hwestra@yorku.ca; drdalton@roncesvallespsychology.com
jwardell@yorku.ca
T 8:30-11:30
6436 3.0 F Evidence Based Principles of Psychotherapy H. Westra hwestra@yorku.ca W 14:30-17:30
6437 3.0 W Approaches to Psychotherapy:  Advanced Study S.  Fitzpatrick skyefitz@yorku.ca W 14:30-17:30
6440P 6.0 Y Clinical Practicum II
6441P 6.0 Y Psychodiagnostics M.  Keough - Fall/Winter
E. Glassman - Fall/Winter                        J.Goldberg - Winter
keoughmt@yorku.ca     j glassman.ed@gmail.com
jgoldber@yorku.ca
R 11:30-14:30
6445P 6.0 Y Advanced Psychological Intervention as a Practicum K. Fergus
J. Eastwood
kfergus@yorku.ca                           johneast@yorku.ca                        T 11:30-14:30
6460P 3.0 F Clinical Practicum III (Optional)
6460P 3.0 W Clinical Practicum III (Optional)
6460P 3.0 Y Clinical Practicum III (Optional)
6460P 6.0 Y Clinical Practicum III (Optional)
6490B 3.0 F Ethical Issues in Professional Practice R. Morris rmorris@cpo.on.ca W 11:30-14:30
6510 3.0 W Personality M. Barranti barranti@yorku.ca R 14:30-17:30
6520B 3.0 W Program Evaluation D. Pepler pepler@yorku.ca W 11:30-14:30
6610 3.0 F Social and Emotional Bases of Development D. Pepler pepler@yorku.ca T 11:30-14:30
6710A 3.0 F Readings
6710 3.0 W Readings
6710 6.0 Y Readings
6810A 3.0 F Applied Practicum I
6810B 3.0 F Applied Practicum II
6810C 3.0 F Applied Practicum III
6810D 3.0 F Applied Practicum IV
6810A 3.0 W Applied Practicum I
6810B 3.0 W Applied Practicum II
6810C 3.0 W Applied Practicum III
6810 D3.0 W Applied Practicum IV
6810A 6.0 Y Applied Practicum I
6810B 6.0 Y Applied Practicum II
6810C 6.0 Y Applied Practicum III
6810D 6.0 Y Applied Practicum IV
6820A 3.0 F Research Practicum I
6820B 3.0 F Research Practicum II
6820C 3.0 F Research Practicum III
6820D 3.0 F Research Practicum IV
6820A 3.0 W Research Practicum I
6820B 3.0 W Research Practicum II
6820C 3.0 W Research Practicum III
6820D 3.0 W Research Practicum IV
6820A 6.0 Y Research Practicum I
6820B 6.0 Y Research Practicum II
6820C 6.0 Y Research Practicum III
6820D 6.0 Y Research Practicum IV
6840 6.0 Y Clinical Internship
6900 3.0 F Issues in CD Psychology: A Proseminar in Ethics, Practice and Research M. Desrocher mdesroch@yorku.ca T 14:30-17:30
6905 3.0 W Biological and Cognitive Bases of Development M. Desrocher mdesroch@yorku.ca T 11:30-14:30
6910 3.0 W Psychoeducational Assessment of Children and Adolescents A. Perry perry@yorku.ca W 11:30-14:30
6910P 6.0 Y Introduction to the Psychological Assessment of Children Practicum J. Bebko jbebko@yorku.ca M 14:30-17:30
6920 3.0 F Clinical and Diagnostic Assessment of Children and Adolescents M. Toplak mtoplak@yorku.ca T 11:30-14:30
6925 3.0 W Supervision and Consultation A. Perry perry@yorku.ca W 8:30 -11:30
6930 3.0 F CD Interventions: Foundations J. Weiss jonweiss@yorku.ca M 11:30-14:30
6930P 6.0 Y CD Interventions: Practicum Y. Bohr bohry@yorku.ca F 11:30-14:30
6945 3.0 W Applied Pediatric Neuropsychology M. Wojtowicz magdawoj@yorku.ca W 14:30-17:30
6955 3.0 W Developmental Psychopathology of Childhood and Adolescence J. Rawana rawana@yorku.ca R 14:30-17:30
6960 3.0 F Autism and Developmental Delays A. Perry perry@yorku.ca T 8:30 -11:30
6970 3.0 W CD Interventions: Advanced Skills Y. Bohr bohry@yorku.ca M 11:30-14:30